Wayne County Tourism

Travel to Capitol Reef Country

Nycole Durfey, Director 
Email: info@capitolreef.org
Office Phone: 435-425-3930
Cell Phone: 435-616-2114
Information Center Phone: 435-425-3365
Please visit our County Travel site at:  http://www.capitolreef.org

Apply For Event Funding : Tourism Event Funding

 

Public Notifications

Special Event Promotion Fund

Board Meeting Date & Agenda

Meeting Minutes

 

Board Of Directors

WAYNE COUNTY COMMISSIONER
Newell Harward
newell@wayne.utah.gov
COUNTY OFFICE OF TOURISM DIRECTOR
Nycole Durfey
info@capitolreef.org
435-425-3930
Town Representatives Representative & Contact Information
Bicknell Representatives
Misty Bown mb_27_short@hotmail.com
435-425-2500
Caineville Representatives
Forrest Sims – Vice Chairperson forrest@wirelessbeehive.com
435-456-9130
Mike Flanders gm.ut151@choicehotels.com
435-456-9900
Fremont Representative
Troy Anderson troy.anderson@hotmail.com
435-836-2317
Hanksville Representative
Jeanette Pei whisperingsands@hanksville.com 
435-542-3238
Loa Representatives
Representative Needed
Teasdale/Grover Representative
Representative needed
Torrey Representatives
Don Torgerson – Chairperson info@cowboyhomesteadcabins.com
435-425-3414
Kelli Hansen – Secretary staff@redsandshotel.com
435-425-3688
Francine Hallows  manager@brokenspurinn.com
435-425-3775
Ex-officio members: Non-Voting Members
County Economic Development
Adus F. dorsey II
adus@wayne.utah.gov
435-836-1315
County Clerk/Auditor 
Ryan Torgerson
ryan@wco.state.ut.us 
435-836-1300
Capitol Reef National Park
Lori Rome
 lori_rome@nps.gov
435-425-4110
United States Forest Service
Barbara Torgerson
btorgerson@fs.fed.us
435-896-1024
Bureau Of Land Management
Myron Jeffs
mjeffs@blm.gov
435-542-3461