Wayne County Logo

Wayne County Travel Council and Board Information

Travel to Capitol Reef Country

Nycole Durfey, Director 
Email: info@capitolreef.org
Office Phone: 435-425-3930
Cell Phone: 435-616-2114
Information Center Phone: 435-425-3365
Please visit our County Travel site at:  http://www.capitolreef.org

 

Apply For Event Funding
    

 

Public Notifications

 

 Special Event Promotion Fund

 

Board Meeting Date & Agenda

 


Meeting Minutes
December 22, 2011 PDF
January 26, 2012 PDF
 

Board Of Directors

 


 

WAYNE COUNTY COMMISSIONER
DeRae Fillmore
fillmore@waynecountyutah.org 
435-836-2888


COUNTY OFFICE OF TOURISM DIRECTOR
Nycole Durfey   
info@capitolreef.org    
435-425-3930
 

Town Representatives

Representative & Contact Information

Bicknell

Representatives

Howard Blackburn

blackburnpropane@gmail.com         435-425-3432

 

 

Caineville

Representatives

Forrest Sims – Vice Chairperson

forrest@wirelessbeehive.com            435-456-9130

Mike Flanders

gm.ut151@choicehotels.com              435-456-9900

Fremont

Representative

Troy Anderson

troy.anderson@hotmail.com              435-836-2317

Hanksville

Representative

Chylene Whipple

 chylene.whipple@wayne.k12.ut.us  435-542-3144

Loa

Representatives

Mel Batty

 roadcreekinn@gmail.com                435-836-2000

 

 

Teasdale/Grover

Representative

Vance Morrill

 vancem@scinternet.net                       435-425-3144

Torrey

Representatives

Don Torgerson – Chairperson       

info@cowboyhomesteadcabins.com  435-425-3414

Kelli Hansen – Secretary

staff@redsandshotel.com                        435-425-3688

Francine Hallows

 manager@brokenspurinn.com    435-425-3775

Ex-officio members:

Non-Voting Members

County Economic Development
Michelle Coleman

michellewco@gmail.com            435-836-1315

 County Clerk/Auditor 
Ryan Torgerson

ryan@wco.state.ut.us                        435-836-1300

Capitol Reef National Park
Lori Rome

 lori_rome@nps.gov                          435-425-4110

United States Forest Service
  Barbara Torgerson

btorgerson@fs.fed.us                        435-896-1024

Bureau Of Land Management
Myron Jeffs
 

mjeffs@blm.gov                                435-542-3461